Home | about | events | webinar-learning-analytics-what’s-your-first-step

Webinar - Learning Analytics: What’s Your First Step?

Share it now!
When: 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 4:00pm
Where: 
Online

This complimentary webinar will be held on Tuesday, October 17, at 3:30 p.m. PT/ 4:30 p.m. MT/ 5:30 p.m. CT/ 6:30 p.m. ET

Register now!

Learning Analytics: What’s Your First Step?

Optimizing learning environments to focus on how students learn and how instructors teach is a central goal of achieving student success through learning analytics. But when it comes to learning analytics, how do you determine whether your institution is ready? Is there a way to get started without committing a large amount of time and resources?  

Unicon has been conducting large-scale learning analytics projects (including pilots) for the past several years. In doing so, we have identified ways for institutions to get started by building a solid foundation, initiating conversations across campus, and acquiring expertise for future expansion. 

Come hear our stories on helping institutions get started with learning analytics. We will walk through the components included with Unicon’s new LA Quick Start service - from an open analytics infrastructure that integrates data from the Canvas LMS into a Learning Record Warehouse using the IMS Caliper standard, to the Student and Course "Pulse" Visualizations. We will also highlight a collaborative readiness assessment process, which provides institutions with a forum to identify concerns and challenge from both organizational and technical perspectives.

Speaker

Linda Feng, Software Architect, Unicon

Linda Feng is currently a software architect at Unicon, Inc., a leading provider of education technology consulting services. Linda has deep experience in student information systems (SIS) integration, open standards, and big data/ learning analytics, most recently as Senior Product Manager for Canvas SIS Integrations and Canvas Data at Instructure. Prior to Instructure, Linda held the position of software architect for Oracle's Student Products Division. In the last several years, she served as co-chair of the IMS Global Learning Initiative Learning Information Services & Privacy Working Groups, helping to bring a new Enterprise interoperability standard to market.